Back to All Events

FISK Trophy Race

  • Suicide 6 Ski Area (map)

The FISK Trophy Race is the longest consecutively-running FIS race in the United States. Some of the best men in the country, including current and former U.S. Ski Team members will test their SL skills on The Face at Suicide Six.

This will be the 82nd running of the event! The race was hosted by Woodstock Ski Runnersin 1936. At the race in February of 1937, Elizabeth Fisk, an avid skier and member of the Woodstock Ski Runners, donated a silver bowl for the winner and the race became known from that point forward as “The Fisk Trophy Race.”  Woodstock Ski Runners has hosted the race every year since and to this day, The Fisk Trophy Race remains a rite of passage for major eastern ski racers.  Notable past winners include Bode Miller, Chip Knight, Jimmy Cochran, Shane McConkey and many other Olympians, U.S. Ski Team members, and NCAA Champions.

Earlier Event: January 18
2020 Winter Celebration
Later Event: February 2
MVC U12 Slalom